43 Attorneys Named to 2006 “Best Lawyers in America”

November 14, 2005

A record number 43 attorneys from McAfee & Taft, the state’s largest law firm, were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2006 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®.

Attorneys selected for the prestigious list are Terry R. Barrett, Joseph H. Bocock, W. Chris Coleman, Richard D. Craig, C. Bruce Crum, Stanley L. Cunningham, C. Clark Dougherty, Jr., Clifford C. Dougherty III, Theodore M. Elam, S. Gregory Frogge, Sam R. Fulkerson, Gary F. Fuller, Robert L. Garbrecht, E. Harrison Gilbert III, Robert H. Gilliland, Jr., Philip D. Hart, John N. Hermes, Frank D. Hill, Henry D. Hoss, James Dudley Hyde, Michael E. Joseph, Neal R. Kennedy, John A. Kenney, Michael J. LaBrie, Michael F. Lauderdale, John McHenry Mee, Sally Mock, J. Michael Nordin, Ross A. Plourde, Frank L. Polk, Louis J. Price, James C. Prince, Tony G. Puckett, Anthony Rahhal, Dee A. Replogle, Richard A. Riggs, Reid Robison,  John E. Sargent, John N. Schaefer, C. David Stinson, N. Martin Stringer, Elizabeth Tyrrell, and Peter T. Van Dyke.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers in America has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States.  Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which 16,000 leading attorneys throughout the country case more than a half million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their specialties, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion is considered a singular honor.  Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

The Best Lawyers in America® 2006, which is published by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C., is scheduled for release on November 21, 2005.

McAfee & Taft is one of the largest, most experienced law firms in Oklahoma and employs over 200 Oklahomans, including more than 115 attorneys.