52 McAfee & Taft Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers in America 2008

December 18, 2007

Fifty-two attorneys from McAfee & Taft, Oklahoma City’s largest law firm, were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2008. Since the last edition was published, five McAfee & Taft lawyers have been named to the prestigious list for the first time.

First-time honorees are T. Michael Blake (Bankruptcy Tax Law), Robert T. Luttrell III (Banking Law), Steve R. Welch (Natural Resources Law; Oil and Gas Law), Nathan Whatley (Labor and Employment Law), and Elizabeth Scott Wood (Labor and Employment Law).

Other attorneys re-selected for the bi-annual list are:

Terry R. Barrett – Natural Resources Law and Oil & Gas Law

Joseph H. Bocock – Commercial Litigation

Stephen W. Bugg – Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law

W. Chris Coleman – Corporate Law

Richard D. Craig – Tax Law; Trusts & Estates

C. Bruce Crum – Banking Law; Corporate Law

Clifford C. Dougherty III – Intellectual Property Law

Theodore M. Elam – Corporate Law

S. Gregory Frogge – Health Care Law

Sam R. Fulkerson – Labor & Employment Law

Gary F. Fuller – Corporate Law; Tax Law

Robert L. Garbrecht – Corporate Law

E. Harrison Gilbert III – Intellectual Property Law

Robert H. Gilliland, Jr. – Commercial Litigation

Philip D. Hart – Energy Law; Natural Resources Law; Oil & Gas Law

John N. Hermes – Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation

Frank D. Hill – Real Estate Law

Henry D. Hoss – Construction Law

James Dudley Hyde – Employee Benefits Law

Michael E. Joseph – Corporate Law; Franchise Law; Health Care Law; Project Finance Law

John A. Kenney – Commercial Litigation; Intellectual Property Law

David J. Ketelsleger – Corporate Governance and Compliance Law; Corporate Law; Securities Law

Michael J. LaBrie – Intellectual Property Law

Michael F. Lauderdale – Health Care Law

John McHenry Mee – Corporate Law

Sally Mock – Banking Law; Real Estate Law

Richard D. Nix – Corporate Law; Employee Benefits Law

J. Michael Nordin – Health Care Law; Real Estate Law

Ross A. Plourde – Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law

Frank L. Polk – Corporate Law; Equipment Finance Law

Louis J. Price – Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law

James C. Prince – Employee Benefits Law; Health Care Law

Tony G. Puckett – Labor & Employment Law

Anthony L. Rahhal – Intellectual Property Law

Dee A. Replogle – Tax Law

Richard A. Riggs – Real Estate Law

Reid E. Robison – Antitrust Law; Commercial Litigation; Legal Malpractice Law

Patricia A. Rogers – Health Care law

John E. Sargent – Real Estate Law

John N. Schaefer – Trusts and Estates

C. David Stinson – Natural Resources Law; Oil & Gas Law

N. Martin Stringer – Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions Law

Mary Ellen Ternes – Environmental Law

Elizabeth Tyrrell – Health Care Law

Peter T. Van Dyke – Labor & Employment Law

Erin M. Van Laanen – Equipment Finance Law

Jerry A. Warren – Corporate Governance and Compliance Law; Securities Law

Published biennially since 1983, The Best Lawyers in America is widely regarded as the preeminent referral guide to the legal profession in the United States. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which thousands of the top attorneys throughout the country cast more than two million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their specialties, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion is considered a singular honor.

The Best Lawyers in America is published by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C.

McAfee & Taft is one of the largest, most experienced law firms in the Southwest, serving clients throughout the region and nationally in the areas of aviation, business law, corporate and securities, employee benefits, environmental law, healthcare, intellectual property, labor and employment, litigation, oil and gas, real estate and tax and family wealth.  The firm employs over 230 Oklahomans, including 130 attorneys.