Best Lawyers honors 25 McAfee & Taft attorneys as ‘Lawyers of the Year’ for 2019

Best Lawyers Lawyer of the Year 2019

Best Lawyers in America, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, has recognized 25 McAfee & Taft attorneys as “Lawyers of the Year” in its recently released 2019 edition. Only a single lawyer in specialty in each market is honored as “Lawyer of the Year.”

Named “Best Lawyers’ 2019 “Oklahoma City Lawyers of the Year” were T. Michael Blake for closely held companies and family businesses law,  Jennifer H. Callahan for employee benefits/ERISA law, Mark D. Christiansen for energy law, Steven P. Cole for trust and estates litigation, W. Chris Coleman for corporate compliance law, Richard D. Craig for tax litigation and controversy, C. Bruce Crum for financial services regulation law, Robert L. Garbrecht for mergers and acquisitions law, John N. Hermes for securities litigation, Michael E. Joseph for health care law, John A. Kenney for trade secrets law, Michael J. LaBrie for patent law, Michael F. Lauderdale for labor law (management), Robert T. Luttrell, III for banking and finance law, Anthony L. Rahhal for patent litigation, Susan B. Shields for business organizations, Jeff L. Todd for water law, Erin M. Van Laanen for equipment finance law, and Nathan L. Whatley for employment law (management).

Attorneys named “Best Lawyers’ 2019 Tulsa Lawyers of the Year” were Rachel Blue for intellectual property litigation, Mary Quinn Cooper for bet-the-company litigation, Stephen M. Hetrick for business organizations, William S. Leach for product liability defense, Kathy R. Neal for labor and employment litigation, and Charles S. Plumb for labor law (management).

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.