Best Lawyers names 10 McAfee & Taft attorneys as 2022 ‘Lawyers of the Year’

Best Lawyers' 2022 ‘Lawyers of the Year’

The Best Lawyers in America, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named 10 McAfee & Taft attorneys as “Lawyers of the Year” for 2022. Only a single lawyer in a specialty in each market is honored as “Lawyer of the Year.”

Named “Best Lawyers’ 2022 “Oklahoma City Lawyers of the Year” were T. Michael Blake for business organizations (including LLCs and partnerships), Timothy J. Bomhoff for qui tam law, Todd Court for employment law – management, J. Derek Hardberger for energy regulatory law, Henry D. Hoss for construction law, Michael D. McClintock for construction litigation, M. Richard Mullins for health care law, and John A. Papahronis for employee benefits (ERISA) law.

Attorneys named “Best Lawyers’ 2022 Tulsa Lawyers of the Year” were Robert E. Spoo for intellectual property litigation and William S. Leach for mass tort litigation/class action defense.

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.