Best Lawyers names 18 McAfee & Taft attorneys 2024 ‘Lawyers of the Year’ in 23 practice areas

Best Lawyers in America, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named 18 McAfee & Taft attorneys as “Lawyers of the Year” in 23 categories for 2024, with five attorneys holding the distinction of being named in multiple areas of practice. Only a single lawyer in a specialty in each market is honored as “Lawyer of the Year.”

Named “Best Lawyers’ 2024 “Oklahoma City Lawyers of the Year” were T. Michael Blake for both business organizations law and closely held companies and family businesses law, Steven P. Cole for tax law, W. Chris Coleman for both securities/capital markets law and venture capital law, Elizabeth Dalton for both corporate compliance law and health care law, Bradley K. Donnell for bet-the-company litigation, Michael J. LaBrie for trademark law, Robert T. Luttrell III for both banking and finance law and commercial finance law, Michael D. McClintock for construction litigation, M. Richard Mullins for health care litigation, Richard D. Nix for Employee Benefits (ERISA) law, Zachary A.P. Oubre for intellectual property litigation, Anthony L. Rahhal for copyright law, Susan B. Shields for tax litigation and controversy, and Jeff L. Todd for water law.

Attorneys named “Best Lawyers’ 2024 “Tulsa Lawyers of the Year” were Rachel Blue for both copyright law and trademark law, J. Craig Buchan for mass tort/class action defense litigation, Mary Quinn Cooper for product liability defense litigation, and Charles S. Plumb for labor law (management).

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.

Yearbook-style photos of McAfee & Taft's attorneys named by Best Lawyers as 2024 Lawyers of the Year: T. Michael Blake, Rachel Blue, J. Craig Buchan, Steven P. Cole, W. Chris Coleman, Mary Quinn Cooper, Elizabeth L. Dalton, Bradley K. Donnell, Michael J. LaBrie, Robert T. Luttrell, III, Michael D. McClintock, M. Richard Mullins, Richard D. Nix, Zachary A.P. Oubre, Charles S. Plumb, Anthony L. Rahhal, Susan B. Shields, and Jeff L. Todd.