Best Lawyers names 20 McAfee & Taft attorneys 2021 ‘Lawyers of the Year’ in 21 practice areas

August 20, 2020

Best Lawyers in America, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named 20 McAfee & Taft attorneys as “Lawyers of the Year” in 21 categories, with Chris Coleman holding the distinction of being named as “Oklahoma City Lawyer of the Year” in two areas of practice. Only a single lawyer in a specialty in each market is honored as “Lawyer of the Year.”

Named “Best Lawyers’ 2021 Oklahoma City Lawyers of the Year” were Timothy J. Bomhoff for oil and gas law, Jennifer H. Callahan for nonprofit/charities law, Steven P. Cole for tax law, Chris Coleman for business organizations law and venture capital law, Elizabeth L. Dalton for corporate governance law, Lloyd T. Hardin, Jr. for real estate law, Justin Jackson for securities/capital markets law, Joe C. Lewallen, Jr. for commercial transactions/UCC law, Brandon P. Long for employee benefits (ERISA) law, Robert T. Luttrell III for financial services regulation law, Scott D. McCreary for equipment finance law,  Frank L. Polk for aviation law, Patricia A. Rogers for health care law, Susan B. Shields for tax litigation and controversy, and Drew D. Webb for construction litigation.

Attorneys named “Best Lawyers’ 2021 Tulsa Lawyers of the Year” were Rachel Blue for trademark law, Mary Quinn Cooper for product liability defense litigation, Robert J. Joyce for environmental litigation, William S. Leach for personal injury defense litigation, and Ronald W. Little for family law mediation.

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.