Best Lawyers names 15 McAfee & Taft attorneys 2012 ‘Lawyers of the Year’

Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named 15 McAfee & Taft attorneys as “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective practice areas. Only a single lawyer in each legal practice specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

Named “Best Lawyers‘ 2012 Oklahoma City Lawyers of the Year” were Timothy J. Bomhoff for mass tort litigation/class actions defense, W. Chris Coleman for securities/capital markets law, Richard D. Craig for trusts and estates law, C. Bruce Crum for banking and finance law, Bradley K. Donnell for construction litigation, Clifford C. Dougherty for trademark law, Sam R. Fulkerson for labor and employment litigation, John N. Hermes for banking and finance litigation, Michael E. Joseph for corporate compliance law, John A. Kenney for patent litigation, Richard D. Nix for employee benefits (ERISA) law, C. David Stinson for oil and gas law, and Peter T. Van Dyke for labor law (management). Attorneys named “Best Lawyers‘ Tulsa Lawyers of the Year” were Mary Quinn Cooper for product liability litigation defense and Charles S. Plumb for labor and employment litigation.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2012) is based on more than 3.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

“The lawyers being honored as ‘Lawyers of the Year’ have received particularly high ratings in our surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity,” said Steven Naifeh, president of Best Lawyers. “We continue to believe – as we have believed for more than 25 years – that recognition by one’s peers is the most meaningful form of praise in the legal profession.”