Oklahoma Super Lawyers recognizes 111 firm attorneys

October 9, 2014

A record 111 attorneys from McAfee & Taft have been recognized in the just released 2014 edition of Oklahoma Super Lawyers, with 77 lawyers named to its “Oklahoma Super Lawyers” list and another 34 listed as “Oklahoma Rising Stars.”

John N. Hermes and John A. Kenney were recognized as “Top 10 Oklahoma Lawyers.”  Mary Quinn Cooper, Kathy R. Neal, Patricia A. Rogers, Susan B. Shieldsand Elizabeth Tyrrell were named to the list of “Top 25 Women Lawyers.” Mark D. Christiansen, Mary Quinn Cooper, Robert W. Dace, Michael J. LaBrie, William S. Leach, Michael D. McClintock, Charles S. Plumb, Susan B. Shields and Nathan L. Whatley were honored as “Top 50 Oklahoma Lawyers.”

Also named to the 2014 “Oklahoma Super Lawyers” list are: Terry R. Barrett, T. Michael Blake, Rachel Blue, Joseph H. Bocock, Timothy J. Bomhoff, Courtney Bru, J. Craig Buchan, Brandon L. Buchanan, Steven W. Bugg, Jennifer H. Callahan, W. Chris Coleman, Richard D. Craig, Cheryl Vinall Denney, Bradley K. Donnell, Clifford C. Dougherty III, Roberta Browning Fields, Bill G. Freudenrich, S. Gregory Frogge, Gary F. Fuller, Robert L. Garbrecht, Lauren Barghols Hanna, Frank D. Hill, Gerald L. Hilsher, Richard P. Hix, Henry D. Hoss, Rodney K. Hunsinger II, J. Dudley Hyde, Michael E. Joseph, Robert J. Joyce, Myrna Schack Latham, Michael F. Lauderdale, Joe C. Lewallen, Jr., Brandon P. Long, Robert T. Luttrell III, James C. McMillin, M. Richard Mullins, Richard D. Nix, J. Michael Nordin, John A. Papahronis, Ross A. Plourde, Louis J. Price, James C. Prince, Tony G. Puckett, Anthony L. Rahhal, Natalie K. Ramsey, Andrew L. Richardson, Reid E. Robison, Paul A. Ross, Ronald T. Shinn Jr., Vani Singhal, Barry L. Smith, Michael F. Smith, Spencer F. Smith, Mark D. Spencer, Thomas E. Steichen, Jeff L. Todd, Peter T. Van Dyke, Christina M. Vaughn, Joseph E. Walters, Drew D. Webb, Elizabeth Scott Wood and Harold C. Zuckerman.

McAfee & Taft attorneys named to the 2014 “Oklahoma Rising Stars” list are: Michael Avery, Sasha L. Beling, Elizabeth Bowersox, Jeremiah Buettner, Emily Wilson Bunting, Jared Burden, Stephanie Chapman, Jodi C. Cole, Ellen Cordell, Wagner R. Dias da Silva, Jessica L. Dickerson, Jodi W. Dishman, J. Barrett Ellis, Mark Folger, Bonner J. Gonzalez, Maria Gonzalez, Danae V. Grace, Spencer W. Haines, Stephen M. Hetrick, Jessica John Bowman, Suzanne Kern, Laura J. Long, H. Cole Marshall, Jared Mashaney, Terra Lord Parten, Alison Patel, Keith E. Peters, Kristin M. Simpsen, Joshua D. Smith, Joshua W. Solberg, David M. Spring, Curtis J. Thomas, Alison A. Verret and J. Todd Woolery.

Oklahoma Super Lawyers recognizes the state’s top 5 percent of Oklahoma attorneys in more than 60 practice areas as “Super Lawyers” and the top 2.5 percent of up-and-coming attorneys as “Rising Stars.” Selections for these esteemed lists are made by the research team at Super Lawyers, which is a service of the Thomson Reuters legal division. Each year, the research team undertakes a rigorous multi-phase selection process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, independent evaluation of candidates by attorney-led research staff, a peer review of candidates by practice area, and a good-standing and disciplinary check.

McAfee & Taft is one of the nation’s 250 largest law firms as ranked by the National Law Journal and serves clients locally, nationally and internationally in the areas of aviation, business law, corporate and securities, employee benefits, entertainment law, environmental law, healthcare, intellectual property, labor and employment, litigation, oil and gas, real estate and tax and family wealth. The firm employs 350 Oklahomans, including 180 attorneys.