Oklahoma Super Lawyers honors 111 McAfee & Taft attorneys in 2016 edition

October 13, 2016

Seventy-five McAfee & Taft attorneys have been recognized in the recently released 2016 edition of Oklahoma Super Lawyers, with another 36 honored as “Oklahoma Rising Stars.”

Trial lawyers Mary Quinn Cooper and John A. Kenney were recognized as “Top 10 Oklahoma Lawyers,” with Rachel Blue, Timothy J. Bomhoff, Mark D. Christiansen, Robert W. Dace, John N. Hermes, Gerald L. Hilsher, William S. Leach, Kathy R. Neal, Charles S. Plumb, Susan B. Shields and Joseph E. Walters additionally being named as “Top 50 Oklahoma Lawyers.”

Rachel Blue, Mary Quinn Cooper, Cheryl Vinall Denney, Kathy R. Neal, Susan B. Shields and Elizabeth Tyrrell were named to the list of “Top 25 Women Lawyers.”

Also named to the 2016 “Oklahoma Super Lawyers” list are: Joseph H. Bocock, Courtney Bru, J. Craig Buchan, Brandon L. Buchanan, Steven W. Bugg, Jennifer H. Callahan, Steven P. Cole, W. Chris Coleman, Richard D. Craig, Bradley K. Donnell, Clifford C. Dougherty III, Roberta B. Fields, Bill G. Freudenrich, S. Gregory Frogge, Robert L. Garbrecht, Charles Greenough, Lauren Barghols Hanna, Lloyd T. Hardin, Jr., Frank D. Hill, Alan G. Holloway, Henry D. Hoss, Rodney K. Hunsinger, II, Michael E. Joseph, Robert J. Joyce, Michael J. LaBrie, Myrna Schack Latham, Michael F. Lauderdale, Brandon P. Long, Michael D. McClintock, Scott D. McCreary, M. Richard Mullins, Richard D. Nix, J. Michael Nordin, John A. Papahronis, Ross A. Plourde, Frank L. Polk, James C. Prince, Tony G. Puckett, Anthony L. Rahhal, Natalie K. Ramsey, Andrew L. Richardson, Richard A. Riggs, Reid E. Robison, Patricia A. Rogers, Paul A. Ross, Ronald T. Shinn Jr., Vani Singhal, Barry L. Smith, Michael F. Smith, Spencer F. Smith, Mark D. Spencer, Thomas E. Steichen, C. David Stinson, Jeff L. Todd, Peter T. Van Dyke, Drew D. Webb, Nathan L. Whatley, Elizabeth Scott Wood and Harold C. Zuckerman.

McAfee & Taft attorneys named to the 2016 “Oklahoma Rising Stars” list are: Michael Avery, Sasha L. Beling, Elizabeth Bowersox, Jared R. Boyer, Matthew K. Brown, Philip R. Bruce, Jeremiah Buettner, Emily Wilson Bunting, Stephanie Chapman, Jodi C. Cole, Wagner R. Dias da Silva, Jessica L. Dickerson, Jodi W. Dishman, J. Barrett Ellis, Bonner J. Gonzalez, Paige Hoster Good, Danae V. Grace, Stephen M. Hetrick, Sean S. Hunt, Jessica John Bowman, Barbara Klepper, Laura J. Long, H. Cole Marshall, Jason McVicker, Isai Molina, Andrew Morris, Matthew Paque, Terra Lord Parten, Keith E. Peters, Christopher Scaperlanda, Kristin M. Simpsen, Joshua D. Smith, Joshua W. Solberg, David M. Spring, Curtis J. Thomas, and Alison A. Verret.

Oklahoma Super Lawyers recognizes the state’s top 5 percent of Oklahoma attorneys in more than 60 practice areas as “Super Lawyers” and the top 2.5 percent of up-and-coming attorneys as “Rising Stars.” Selections for these esteemed lists are made by the research team at Super Lawyers, which is a service of the Thomson Reuters legal division. Each year, the research team undertakes a rigorous multi-phase selection process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, independent evaluation of candidates by attorney-led research staff, a peer review of candidates by practice area, and a good-standing and disciplinary check.

McAfee & Taft is one of the nation’s 250 largest law firms as ranked by the National Law Journal and serves clients locally, nationally and internationally in the areas of aviation, business law, corporate and securities, employee benefits, entertainment law, environmental law, healthcare, intellectual property, labor and employment, litigation, oil and gas, real estate and tax and family wealth. The firm employs 350 Oklahomans, including more than 175 attorneys.