Oklahoma Super Lawyers honors 81 McAfee & Taft attorneys in 2023 edition

Photo of the Oklahoma Judicial Center (headquarters of the Oklahoma Supreme Court, the Oklahoma Court of Criminal Appeals, and the Judiciary of Oklahoma) with the Super Lawyers logo overlaid.

A total of 81 McAfee & Taft attorneys were recognized in the recently released 2023 edition of Oklahoma Super Lawyers and its companion list, “Oklahoma Rising Stars.”

Rachel Blue and Mary Quinn Cooper were recognized as “Top 10 Oklahoma Lawyers,” with Courtney Bru, J. Craig Buchan, Michael J. LaBrie, William S. Leach, Kathy R. Neal, and W. Kirk Turner additionally being named as “Top 50 Oklahoma Lawyers.”

Rachel BlueCourtney Bru, Brita H. Cantrell, Mary Quinn Cooper, Kathy R. Neal, Patricia A. Rogers, and Susan B. Shields were named to the list of “Top 25 Women Lawyers.”

Also named to the 2023 “Oklahoma Super Lawyers” list are: Rachel Blue, Timothy J. Bomhoff, Courtney Bru, Philip R. Bruce, J. Craig Buchan, Brita H. Cantrell, Mary Quinn Cooper, Richard D. Craig, Jacob S. Crawford, Elizabeth L. Dalton, Bradley K. Donnell, Clifford C. Dougherty III, Roberta B. Fields, Robert L. Garbrecht, Charles Greenough, Frank D. Hill, Michael E. Joseph, Robert J. Joyce, Garry L. Keele II, Michael J. LaBrie,  Michael F. Lauderdale, William S. Leach, Joe C. Lewallen, Jr., Ronald W. Little, Brandon P. Long, Michael D. McClintock, M. Richard Mullins, Kathy R. Neal, Drew Neville, Ross A. Plourde, Charles S. Plumb, Tony G. Puckett, Anthony L. Rahhal, Patricia A. Rogers, Susan B. Shields, Ronald T. Shinn Jr., Spencer F. Smith, Jeff L. Todd, W. Kirk Turner, Erin M. Van Laanen, Nathan L. Whatley, J. Todd Woolery, and Harold C. Zuckerman.

McAfee & Taft attorneys named to the 2023 “Oklahoma Rising Stars” list are: Simon W. Bright, JD Brown, Matthew K. Brown, Brian Burget, Colby J. Byrd, Kaitlyn S. Chaney, Jodi C. Cole, Melissa J. Cottle, Katie Gant Crane, Alex Duncan, Emalie L. Foster, Paige Hoster Good, Danae V. Grace, Allison Meinders Harvey, William J. Holland, Harrison M. Kosmider, Alyssa N. Lankford, Cole B. McLanahan, Isai Molina, T. Lake Moore V., Andrew J. Morris, Haley J. Nimmo, Jenny M. Odom, Zachary A.P. Oubre, Julia A. Palmer, Terra Lord Parten, Micah J. Petersen, Anna C. Proctor, Dru A. Prosser, William T. Silvia, Kristin M. Simpsen, Joshua D. Smith, Timothy L. Spencer, Patrick L. Stein, Jeffrey L. Vogt, Chase C. Webb, Emma Wilson, and Anna E. Wolfe.

Oklahoma Super Lawyers recognizes the state’s top 5 percent of Oklahoma attorneys in nearly 60 practice areas as “Super Lawyers” and the top 2.5 percent of up-and-coming attorneys as “Rising Stars.” Selections for these esteemed lists are made by the research team at Super Lawyers, which is a service of the Thomson Reuters legal division. Each year, the research team undertakes a rigorous multi-phase selection process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, independent evaluation of candidates on 12 indicators of professional achievement and peer recognition, a blue ribbon panel review of candidates by practice area, and a good-standing and disciplinary check.