Oklahoma Super Lawyers honors 87 McAfee & Taft attorneys in 2021 edition

Super Lawyers 2021

Fifty-three McAfee & Taft attorneys were recognized in the recently released 2021 edition of Oklahoma Super Lawyers, with another 34 honored as “Oklahoma Rising Stars.”

Rachel Blue and John A. Kenney were recognized as “Top 10 Oklahoma Lawyers,” with Timothy J. Bomhoff, J. Craig Buchan, Mary Quinn Cooper, Michael F. Lauderdale, William S. Leach, Drew Neville, Ross Plourde, Charles S. Plumb, Susan B. Shields, Michael F. Smith and Nathan Whatley additionally being named as “Top 50 Oklahoma Lawyers.”

Rachel Blue, Courtney Bru, Mary Quinn Cooper, Roberta B. Fields, Kathy R. Neal, Patricia A. Rogers, and Susan B. Shields were named to the list of “Top 25 Women Lawyers.”

Also named to the 2021 “Oklahoma Super Lawyers” list are: Brandon L. Buchanan, Brita H. Cantrell, Richard D. Craig, Robert W. Dace, Elizabeth L. Dalton, Bradley K. Donnell, Clifford C. Dougherty III, Robert L. Garbrecht, Charles Greenough, Frank D. Hill, Henry D. Hoss, Michael E. Joseph, Robert J. Joyce, Garry L. Keele II, Michael J. LaBrie, Myrna Schack Latham, Joe C. Lewallen, Jr., Ronald W. Little, Brandon P. Long, Robert T. Luttrell III, Michael D. McClintock, M. Richard Mullins, Tony G. Puckett, Anthony L. Rahhal, Natalie K. Ramsey, Andrew L. Richardson, Richard A. Riggs, Paul A. Ross, Ronald T. Shinn Jr., Spencer F. Smith, Jeff L. Todd, W. Kirk Turner, Erin M. Van Laanen, Drew D. Webb, J. Todd Woolery and Harold C. Zuckerman.

McAfee & Taft attorneys named to the 2021 “Oklahoma Rising Stars” list are: Michael Avery, Elizabeth Bowersox, Matthew K. Brown, Philip R. Bruce, Judy Burdg, Brian Burget, Kaitlyn S. Chaney, Jodi C. Cole, Jacob S. Crawford, Alex Duncan, Emalie L. Foster, Paige Hoster Good, Danae V. Grace, Sean S. Hunt, Jessica John Bowman, Richard D. Johnson, Harrison M. Kosmider, H. Cole Marshall, Isai Molina, Zachary A.P. Oubre, Julia A. Palmer, Terra Lord Parten, Micah J. Petersen, Anna C. Proctor, Dru A. Prosser, Christopher M. Scaperlanda, Kristin M. Simpsen, Joshua W. Solberg, Joshua D. Smith, Patrick L. Stein, Curtis J. Thomas, Jeffrey L. Vogt, Chase C. Webb, and Anna E. Wolfe.

Oklahoma Super Lawyers recognizes the state’s top 5 percent of Oklahoma attorneys in nearly 60 practice areas as “Super Lawyers” and the top 2.5 percent of up-and-coming attorneys as “Rising Stars.” Selections for these esteemed lists are made by the research team at Super Lawyers, which is a service of the Thomson Reuters legal division. Each year, the research team undertakes a rigorous multi-phase selection process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, independent evaluation of candidates on 12 indicators of professional achievement and peer recognition, a blue ribbon panel review of candidates by practice area, and a good-standing and disciplinary check.