Best Lawyers names 14 McAfee & Taft attorneys 2023 ‘Lawyers of the Year’ in 16 practice areas

Best Lawyers' 2022 ‘Lawyers of the Year’

Best Lawyers in America, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named 14 McAfee & Taft attorneys as “Lawyers of the Year” in 16 categories for 2023, with Scott D. McCreary and Zachary A.P. Oubre holding the distinction of being named as “Oklahoma City Lawyer of the Year” in two areas of practice. Only a single lawyer in a specialty in each market is honored as “Lawyer of the Year.”

Named “Best Lawyers’ 2023 “Oklahoma City Lawyers of the Year” were Timothy J. Bomhoff for environmental litigation, Brandon L. Buchanan for healthcare litigation, Jennifer H. Callahan for employee benefits law, Elizabeth L. Dalton for franchise law, Matthew B. Hickey for closely held companies and family businesses law, Justin Jackson for business organizations (including LLCs and partnerships), Michael J. LaBrie for patent litigation, Myrna Schack Latham for real estate law, Scott D. McCreary for both aviation law and equipment finance law, Zachary A.P. Oubre for both trade secrets law and trademark law, and Susan B. Shields for trusts and estates litigation.

Attorneys named “Best Lawyers’ 2023 “Tulsa Lawyers of the Year” were Courtney Bru for employment law-management, Bill G. Freudenrich for employee benefits law, and Garry L. Keele II for environmental law.

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.